Can't find what you're looking for? Contact us.
General information on using Heavenly Organised
To get started you need to register your details to create a login. Once you log in, you will be able to start adding details to your Heavenly Organised Filing Cabinet.
Don’t worry, it happens. Click the link 'Forgot Password?' on the login page (or click here). Enter the email you signed up to Heavenly Organised with and you will then be sent an email with a link to reset your password.
Top Tip - For increased security, use a password manager like 1Password to manage your passwords.
You can change your password in your account's Security Settings section.
Questions related to features in Heavenly Organised
When you register for a Heavenly Organised account, your own Filing Cabinet is created automatically for you. All that’s left to do is add your information to each section of the Filing Cabinet.
You can delete your Heavenly Organised account in Settings. Deleting your account is an irreversible process that will also delete all your filing cabinets and the data within them. Shared Filing Cabinets are also deleted, and any VIP that had access to them will no longer be able to see them.
VIPs are the people in your life that you trust to have access to your Filing Cabinet. You can share Filing Cabinets you create with any number of VIPs.
Your Filing Cabinets can easily be added to and updated, anytime, anywhere.
Your Filing Cabinet is divided up into sections (Personal Details, Life Contacts, Financial Details, Documents, Possessions and Final Wishes) and each section walks you through entering your information step-by-step - don’t worry, you can skip a step if you want to come back to that step later or if it is not relevant to you.
No, they can only read your information. If you would like your VIP to manage your Filing Cabinet for you, they can create a Filing Cabinet for you in their Heavenly Organised account.
Yes! In your Heavenly Organised dashboard, you are able to create as many Filing Cabinets as you like. You can update, manage and share these Filing Cabinets in the same way as your own.
Yes! If you no longer want your nominated VIP to view your Filing Cabinet you can revoke their access within your Filing Cabinet’s dashboard. The VIP will immediately be unable to access and view your Filing Cabinet.
Questions related to security and privacy
We understand that you are trusting Heavenly Organised with your most sensitive information. Ensuring your information is secure is extremely important to us, and it is our priority to continually develop and improve our features to safeguard your account.
Your account is required to have a strong password, and we offer additional account security in the form of Two-Factor Authentication. You are also able to view your current active sessions in your account’s Security Section. Additionally, your account’s session will expire after a short period of inactivity.
All data stored on Heavenly Organised is encrypted at rest with AES-256 block level storage encryption. Additionally, sensitive information is encrypted before being stored. This means that any sensitive data is secret and can only be decrypted by you or your VIPs via an authenticated login.
In the unlikely event that someone did unlawfully gain access to the systems where your data is stored, they would not be able to decrypt and read your data.
Without getting too technical (or if you want to get your geek on check out Authy’s article 'What is Two-Factor Authentication?'), two-factor authentication is an additional layer of security.
There are a number of two-factor authentication types; SMS, voice, hardware token and software token - Heavenly Organised uses software tokens. We have a step-by-step guide on how to set up Two-Factor Authentication in your account’s security settings. To enable Two-Factor Authentication, log in to your account, go to Settings, and in the Security section you will see the Two-Factor Authentication set up instructions.
We strongly encourage you to enable Two-Factor Authentication.
First, you will need to download and install a Two-Factor Authentication app (we recommend either Google Authenticator or Authy) on your smartphone.
When you log into Heavenly Organised, you will be asked to provide your email address and password, and then, when prompted, you enter the code shown on the app. The code displayed on your authenticator app is typically valid for less than a minute, and because the code is generated and displayed on the same device this makes it very difficult for a hacker to access your Heavenly Organised account.
When you create your Heavenly Organised account for the first time, you will receive an email asking you to verify your email address. It’s important for us to verify your email to confirm it’s valid and ensure you will receive important security updates.
The information you input in your Filing Cabinets are completely private and secure. Only you and your VIPs can access the information you save to your Filing Cabinet.
When you share your Filing Cabinet, the VIP is sent an email notification letting them know that you have invited them to view your Filing Cabinet and prompting them to accept the invitation. VIPs will not be able to view your Filing Cabinet before they accept the invitation.
Once they accept the invite, they are required to register and create a Heavenly Organised account and verify themselves with their own login details in order to view your Filing Cabinet. VIPs have read only access to your Filing Cabinet.
Can't find what you're looking for? Contact us.